Sea Ice Modeling: A Mini-Workshop

5. Participants

Dr. Kenneth Bergman
Earth Science
NASA Headquarters
300 E Street, SW
Washington, DC 20546-0001
(202) 358-0765
(202) 358-2770 Facsimile
kbergman@hq.nasa.gov

Dr. Cecilia Bitz
University of Washington
Quarternary Research Center
Box 351360
Seattle, WA 98195-1360
(206) 543-8140
(206) 543-3836 Facsimile
bitz@atmos.washington.edu

Dr. Rainer Bleck
Los Alamos Nat'l Lab
Mail Stop B296
Los Alamos, NM 87545-0001
(505) 665-9150
(505) 667-5921 Facsimile
bleck@lanl.gov

Dr. David Bresch
Earth, Atm and Planetary Sci
MIT
77 Massachussetts Avenue, Rm 54-1726
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
(617) 253-0327
(617) 253-6208 Facsimile
bresch@mit.edu

Dr. David Howard Bromwich
Byrd Polar Research Ctr
Ohio State University
1090 Carmack Road
Columbus, OH 43210-1002
(614) 292-6692
(614) 292-4697 Facsimile
Bromwich.1@osu.edu

Dr. Vittorio Canuto
NASA GISS
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025-7886
(212) 678-5571
(212) 678-5622 Facsimile
vcanuto@giss.nasa.gov

Dr. Donald Cavalieri
Code 971
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, MD 20771-0001
(301) 614-5901
(301) 614-5644 Facsimile
Donald.J.Cavalieri.1@gsfc.nasa.gov

Dr. Judith Curry
Dept of Aerospace Engineering
University of Colorado
Campus Box 429
Boulder, CO 80309-0429
(303) 492-5733
(303) 492-2825 Facsimile
curryja@cloud.colorado.edu

Dr. Anthony Del Genio
NASA GISS
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025-7886
(212) 678-5580
(212) 678-5622 Facsimile
adelgenio@giss.nasa.gov

Dr. Gregory M. Flato
Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
University of Victoria
Atmospheric Environment Service P.O. Box 1700
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
CANADA
(250) 363-8233
(250) 363-8247 Facsimile
greg.flato@ec.gc.ca

Dr. Jennifer Francis
Inst of Marine & Coastal Sci
Rutgers-The State University of NJ
71 Dudley Road
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8521
(732) 708-1217
(732) 872-3088 Facsimile
francis@imcs.rutgers.edu

Dr. Prasad Gogineni
University of Kansas
Remote Sensing Lab
2291 Irving Hill Road
Lawrence, KS 66045
(785) 864-7734
(785) 864-7789 Facsimile
gogineni@rsl.ukans.edu

Dr. Thomas C. Grenfell
Atmospheric Sciences
University of Washington
719 Atmospheric Sciences-Geophysics Bldg, Box 351640
Seattle, WA 98195-1640
(206) 543-9411
(206) 543-4576 Facsimile
tcg@atmos.washington.edu

Dr. Dale B. Haidvogel
Rutgers-The State University of NJ
Dept Marine & Coastal Sci
Marine Sciences Building
71 Dudley Road
New Brunswick, NJ 08903
(732) 932-8959 x256
(732) 932-8578 Facsimile
dale@ahab.rutgers.edu

Dr. Sirpa Hakkinen
Code 971
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, MD 20771-0001
(301) 614-5712
(301) 614-5644 Facsimile
Sirpa.M.Hakkinen@gsfc.nasa.gov

Dr. James E. Hansen
NASA GISS
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025-7886
(212) 678-5500
(212) 678-5622 Facsimile
jhansen@giss.nasa.gov

Dr. Kate Hedstrom
Inst Marine & Coastal Sci
Rutgers-The State University of New Jersey
71 Dudley Road
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8521
(732) 932-6555 x258
(732) 932-8578 Facsimile
kate@ahab.rutgers.edu

Dr. David Michael Holland
Courant Inst Math Sci
251 Mercer Street
Warren Weaver Hall, 907
New York University
MC 0711
New York, NY 10012-1185
(212) 998-3245
(212) 995-4121 Facsimile
holland@cims.nyu.edu

Dr. Marika M. Holland
Earth and Ocean Research (CEOR)
University of Victoria
Victoria, BC V8W 3P6
CANADA
(250) 721-6120
(250) 472-4004 Facsimile
holland@ocean.seos.uvic.ca

Dr. Mark Hopkins
USA CRREL
72 Lyme Road
Hanover, NH 03755-1290
(603) 646-4249
(603) 646-4477 Facsimile
hopkins@crrel.usace.army.mil

Dr. Armando Howard
NASA GISS
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025-7886
(212) 678-5611
(212) 678-5622 Facsimile
ahoward@giss.nasa.gov

Dr. Aixue Hu
School of Marine & Atm Sci
University of Miami
Division of Meteor & Phy Ocean
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149-1098
(305) 361-4071
(305) 361-4696 Facsimile
ahu@rsmas.miami.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Hunke
Los Alamos Nat'l Lab
MS-B216, DOE
Los Alamos, NM 87545-0001
(505) 665-9852
(505) 665-5926 Facsimile
eclare@lanl.gov

Dr. Ronald Kwok
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive
M/S: 300-235
Pasadena, CA 91109-8099
(818) 354-5614
(818) 393-5285 Facsimile
ron@rgps1.jpl.nasa.gov

Dr. William Large
MESA Lab, NCAR
1850 Table Mesa Dr.
Boulder, CO 80303-5602
(303) 497-1364
(303) 497-1700 Facsimile
wily@ucar.edu

Dr. William Lipscomb
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Group T-3, Mail Stop B296
Los Alamos, NM 87545-0001
(505) 667-0395
(505) 667-5921 Facsimile
lipscomb@lanl.gov

Dr. Antony Liu
Code 971
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, MD 20771-0001
(301) 614-5714
(301) 614-5644 Facsimile
liu@neptune.gsfc.nasa.gov

Dr. Timothy Liu
M/S 300-323
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109-8099
(818) 354-2394
(818) 393-6720 Facsimile
liu@pacific.jpl.nasa.gov

Dr. Douglas Martinson
Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
PO Box 1000, Rt. 9W
Palisades, NY 10964-8000
(914) 365-8830
(914) 365-8736 Facsimile
dgm@ldeo.columbia.edu

Dr. James Maslanik
University of Colorado
CIRES Building Room 318
Boulder, CO 80309-0216
(303) 492-7221
(303) 492-1149 Facsimile
James.Maslanik@Colorado.EDU

Dr. Ronald Miller
NASA GISS
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025-7886
(212) 678-5577
(212) 678-5622 Facsimile
rmiller@giss.nasa.gov

Dr. James H. Morison
Polar Research Center, Applied Physics Lab
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98105-0005
(206) 543-1394
(206) 543-3521 Facsimile
morison@apl.washington.edu

Dr. Larissa Nazarenko
NASA GISS
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025-7886
(212) 678-5617
(212) 678-5622 Facsimile
lnazarenko@giss.nasa.gov

Mr. Robert Newton
Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
105 Oceanography
Palisades, NY 10964-8000
(914) 365-8686
(914) 365-8736 Facsimile
bnewton@ldeo.columbia.edu

Dr. James Overland
NOAA PMEM
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA 98115-0070
(206) 526-6795
(206) 526-6485 Facsimile
overland@pmel.noaa.gov

Dr. Claire Parkinson
Code 971
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, MD 20771-0001
(301) 614-5715
(301) 614-5644 Facsimile
clairep@neptune.gsfc.nasa.gov

Dr. Kim C. Partington
NASA Headquarters, Code YS
Washington DC 20546-0001
(202) 358-0746
(202) 358-2770 Facsimile
kparting@mail.hq.nasa.gov

Dr. Donald K. Perovich
USA CRREL
72 Lyme Road
Hanover, NH 03755-1290
(603) 646-4255
(603) 646-4644 Facsimile
perovich@crrel.usace.army.mil

Dr. Igor Polyakov
Institute of Marine Science
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
110 ONL, PO Box 757220
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7220
(907) 474-5184
(907) 474-7204 Facsimile
igor@ims.uaf.edu

Dr. Nick Rayner
Meteorological Office
Hadley Centre for Climate Prediction
and Research
London Road
Bracknell, Berkshire RG 12 2SY
UNITED KINGDOM
(44) 1344 854063
(44) 1344 854898 Facsimile
nrayner@meto.gov.uk

Dr. David Rind
NASA GISS
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025-7886
(212) 678-5593
(212) 678-5622 Facsimile
drind@giss.nasa.gov

Dr. Gary Russell
NASA GISS
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025-7886
(212) 678-5627
(212) 678-5622 Facsimile
gschmidt@giss.nasa.gov

Dr. Julie Schramm
Engineering-Aerospace (ECOT)
University of Colorado
Campus Box 429
Boulder, CO 80309-0429
(303) 492-4469
(303) 492-7881 Facsimile
Julie.Schramm@Colorado.EDU

Dr. Mark Serreze
University of Colorado
CIRES Building Room 318
Boulder, CO 80309-0216
(303) 492-2963
(303) 492-1149 Facsimile
serreze@kryos.colorado.edu

Dr. Thomas M Smith
Climate Modeling Branch, W/NP52
NCEP/NWS/NOAA
5200 Auth Road, Room 807
Camp Springs, MD 20746-4304
(301) 763-8000 x7543
(301) 763-8395 Facsimile
wd52ts@ncep.noaa.gov

Dr. Andrei Sokolov
Ctr for Meteor. & Phy. Ocean.
MIT
E40-265
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
(617) 253-6691
(617) 253-9845 Facsimile
sokolov@mit.edu

Dr. Michael Steele
Polar Science Center
Applied Physics Lab
University of Washington
1013 NE 40th St.
Seattle, WA 98105-
(206) 543-6586
(206) 543-3521 Facsimile
mas@apl.washington.edu

Dr. Achim Stoessel
Department of Oceanography
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-3146
(409) 862-4170
(409) 847-8879 Facsimile
achim@advect.tamu.edu

Dr. Peter Stone
Ctr for Meteor. & Phy. Ocean.
MIT
Rm. 54-1718
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
(617) 253-2443
(617) 253-6208 Facsimile
phstone@mit.edu

Dr. Nikolai Tausnev
NASA GISS
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025-7886
(212) 678-5617
(212) 678-5622 Facsimile
ntausnev@giss.nasa.gov

Dr. Bruno Tremblay
Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
104 Oceanography
Palisades, NY 10964-8000
(914) 365-8767
(914) 365-8736 Facsimile
tremblay@ldeo.columbia.edu

Dr. Paul Twitchell
GEWEX
1010 Wayne Avenue, Suite 450
Silver Spring, MD 20910-5641
(301) 565-8345
(301) 565-8279 Facsimile
gewex@cais.com

Dr. Jinro Ukita
Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
PO Box 1000, Rt. 9W
Palisades, NY 10964-8000
(914) 365-8694
(914) 365-8736 Facsimile
qpee@ldeo.columbia.edu

Dr. John E. Walsh
Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
University of Illinois
105 S. Gregory Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-7521
(217) 244-4393 Facsimile
walsh@atmos.uiuc.edu

Dr. Michael Winton
OAR EASC, NOAA-GFDL
Route: R/E/GF
PO Box 308
Princeton, NJ 08542-0308
(609) 452-6531
(609) 987-5063 Facsimile
Michael.Winton@noaa.gov

Dr. Xiaojun Yuan
Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
PO Box 1000, Rt. 9W
Palisades, NY 10964-8000
(914) 365-8820
(914) 365-8736 Facsimile
xiaojun@ice.ldgo.columbia.edu

Dr. Jinlun Zhang
Polar Science Center, Applied Physics Laboratory
University of Washington
Henderson Hall, Box 355640
Seattle, WA 98195-5640
(206) 543-5569
(206) 543-3521 Facsimile
zhang@apl.washington.edu

Dr. Yuxia Zhang
Dept. of Oceanography,
Code OC/Zh, Bldg 232
Naval Postgraduate School
833 Dyer Road, Rm 328
Monterey, CA 93943-5001
(831) 656-2745
(831) 656-2712 Facsimile
zhangy@ncar.ucar.edu


Workshop Homepage * Exec. Summary * Science Summary * Agenda
Sessions: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 * Participants