Land Surface Modeling: A Mini-Workshop

7. Participants

Dr. Frank Abramopoulos
Science Systems and Applications
Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
fabramopoulos@giss.nasa.gov
(212) 678-5510
(212) 6785552 Fax

Dr. Roni Avissar
Rutgers University
Dept. of Environmental Sciences
Cook College
New Brunswick, NJ 08903
avissar@gaia.rutgers.edu
(732) 932-9520
(732) 932-8644 Fax

Dr. Kenneth H. Bergman
NASA Headquarters
Earth Sciences
Science Division/Code YS
300 E Street, SW
Washington, DC 20546
kbergman@hq.nasa.gov
(202) 358-0765
(202) 358-2770 Fax

Dr. Gordon Bonan
Nat'l Center for Atm. Res.
POB 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
bonan@ucar.edu
(303) 497-1613
(303) 497-1324 Fax

Dr. Michael Coe
Ctr. for Climatic Research
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1225 West Dayton Street
Madison, WI 53706
coe@phoebus.meteor.wisc.edu
(608) 262-5961
(608) 263-4190 Fax

Dr. Robert E. Dickinson
The University of Arizona
Institute of Atmos. Physics 3
PAS Bldg. #81, Rm. 480
Tucson, AZ 85721
robted@air.atmo.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2810
(520) 621- 683 Fax

Dr. Christopher Field
Carnegie Institution of Washington
290 Panama Street
Stanford, CA 943051297
chris@jasper.stanford.edu
(650) 325-1521
(650) 325-6857 Fax

Dr. Jonathan A. Foley
Clim., People, and Env. Prog.
Inst. Environmental Studies
Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison
1225 West Dayton Street
Madison, WI 53706
foley@meteor.wisc.edu
(608) 262-0794
(608) 262-5964 Fax

Dr. Andrew Friend
Institute of Terrestrial Ecology
Edinburgh Research Station
Bush Estate, Penicuik
Midlothian EH25 OQB,
United Kingdom
adf@ite.ac.uk
+44-(0)131-445-8556
+44-(0)131-445-3943 Fax

Dr. James E. Hansen
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
jhansen@giss.nasa.gov
(212) 678-5500
(212) 678-5622 Fax

Max Kelley
Col. Univ.-Graduate Stud.
Goddard Institute for Space Studies
Earth and Env. Sci.
2880 Broadway, Room 608
New York, NY 10025
mkelley@giss.nasa.gov
(212) 678-5643
(212) 678-5552 Fax

Dr. Margaret L. Kneller
Columbia University
Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway, Room 605
New York, NY 10025
mkneller@giss.nasa.gov
(212) 678-5581
(212) 678-5552 Fax

Dr. Randal D. Koster
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Lab. Hydrospheric Processes
Code 974
Greenbelt Road
Greenbelt, MD 20771
randy@worldh3o.gsfc.nasa.gov
(301) 286-7061
(301) 286-1758 Fax

Dr. Dennis Lettenmaier
NASA Headquarters
Earth Sciences
Science Division/Code YS
300 E Street, S.W.
Washington, DC 20546
dlettenmaier@hq.nasa.gov
(202) 358-1847
(202) 358-2770 Fax

Elaine Matthews
Col. Univ. Ctr. for Climate Systems Research
Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
ematthews@giss.nasa.gov
(212) 678-5628
(212) 678-5552 Fax

Dr. James R. Miller
Rutgers University
Marine/Coastal Sciences
Cook College
New Brunswick, NJ 08903
miller@arctic.rutgers.edu
(732) 932-6555
(732) 932-8578 Fax

Dr. Dorothy Peteet
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway, Room 638
New York, NY 10025
peteet@ldeo.columbia.edu
(212) 678-5587
(212) 678-5622 Fax

Dr. Jennifer Phillips
Columbia University
Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway, Room 678
New York, NY 10025
jphillips@giss.nasa.gov
(212) 678-5572
(212) 678-5552 Fax

Dr. Catherine Prigent-Benoit
Columbia University
Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
cprigent-benoit@giss.nasa.gov
(212) 678-5549
(212) 678-5552 Fax

Dr. David A. Robinson
Chairman, Dept. of Geography
New Jersey State Climatologist
Rutgers University
54 Joyce Kilmer Avenue
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8054
drobins@rci.rutgers.edu
(732) 445-4741
(732) 445-0006 Fax

Dr. Cynthia Rosenzweig
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
crosenzweig@giss.nasa.gov
(212) 678-5562
(212)678-5552 Fax

Dr. Gary Russell
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
grussell@giss.nasa.gov
(212) 678-5547
(212) 678-5552 Fax

Dr. Marc Stieglitz
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observ.
Columbia University
Dept. of Geochemistry
Palisades, NY 109648000
marc@ldgo.columbia.edu
(914) 365-8715
(914) 365-8155 Fax

Dr. Peter H. Stone
MIT
Ctr. Meteorology & Physical Oceanography
Rm. 54-1718
Cambridge, MA 02139
phstone@mit.edu
(617) 253-2443
(617) 253-6208 Fax

Dr. Max J. Suarez
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Laboratory for Atmospheres
Code 913
Greenbelt Road
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Max.J.Suarez@gsfc.nasa.gov
(301) 286-7373
(301) 286-1759 Fax

Dr. Eric F. Wood
Princeton University
Dept. of Civ. Eng. and
Operations Research
Princeton, NJ 08544
efwood@pucc.princeton.edu
(609) 258-4675
(609) 258-1270 Fax


Workshop Homepage * Summary * Agenda
Background * Presentations * Discussion, Recommendations
References * Participants